TONIGHT: Interview with The Blacks, Forrest Day and My First Earthquake

18 06 2009

Listen to the recording!


TheBlacks

The Blacks
http://www.theblacksarehere.com/
8pm
“JUST IMAGINE A FEMALE FRONTED PISS’N’VINEGAR DESCENDANT OF JESUS AND MARY CHAIN, AND YOU’LL HAVE SOME IDEA OF WHERE THE BLACKS ARE COMIN’ FROM.” -AQUARIUS RECORDS

forrestday

Forrest Day
http://www.forrestday.com/
8:40pm
I’m Forrest Day. But my name also represents the nastiest 7-piece band you ever heard. The tracks you hear on this page are me in the studio with some great help from Chocolate O’Brian and Luke Dillon. I’m a beatmaker, songwriter, sax-player, and singer. SINGER!!! Now, however, I am going to record this beautiful band. If you have not been to a show then you are missing out, it is ridiculous! We are at our best now, a year and a half old, and beginning to reach other cities and states. My style is free, and I will continue to do whatever I want! I am going city by city and showing people what we do.

earthquake

My First Earthquake
http://www.myfirstearthquake.com/
9:20pm
My First Earthquake’s first full-length album, is a collection of 10 electro / indie pop / dance rock songs.¬†You might like it if you’re a fan of Metric, The Ting Tings, New Young Pony Club, Ladyhawke, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, or Blondie.¬†Produced by the fantastically-talented Anthony Molina of Mercury Rev, it’s being released on June 20, 2009.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

